We bring to you the latest sport news and updates

Cowboys supporters are furious as Dak Prescott was deprived of the award that was instead presented to Brock Purdy from the 49ers.

Cowboy fans were outraged: Dak Prescott forfeited award given to 49ers’ Brock Purdy? Despite four fan votes, Dallas Cowboys quarterback Dak Prescott lost the FedEx Air Player of the Year award to Brock Purdy of the San Francisco 49ers.

Thursday night’s NFL Honors ceremony was controversial, with several honorees speaking out against the agreement.

Surprisingly, one of the smaller awards may have generated more controversy than the other. Over the past month, the NFL has conducted four separate polls on They all won the vote.

Despite those results, it was San Francisco 49ers quarterback Brock Purdy who took home the award on Thursday night.

Keep in mind that the NFL’s official website states that fan voting is part of the criteria for this award, only adding to the confusion.

“Now in its third decade, the FedEx Air & Ground NFL Players of the Year Awards will once again honor the best quarterback and running back performances of the season,” the NFL’s website reads.

“Fans can help celebrate these standout athletes by voting for the FedEx Air & Ground NFL Players of the Year.”

Unsurprisingly, Cowboys fans were irate after Prescott was seemingly robbed, and took to social media en masse to voice their grievances.
This wasn’t the first time this season that Prescott has been slighted in such a poll.

He was in the running for FedEx Air Player of the Week honors after throwing for 279 yards and four touchdowns in a Week 18 win over the Washington Commanders, who previously clinched the NFC East title for Dallas.

The NFL later removed the poll and replaced Prescott with Buffalo Bills quarterback Josh Allen.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *